Snow Day!

It’s been sleeting here off & on (mixed with rain) since at least 5:30, so I decided to stay home. Looking at the roads online now, I’m glad I did. The state DOT is listing the last 1/2 of my work commute as “completely snowpacked” – and in my experience, they’re usually right.

So it’s a stay-in, bake cookies, knit sort of day. The house is clean, Piper’s snoozing, and I have a whole, unexpected day ahead of me! 😀

(We’ll ignore for now that I’m not getting *paid* either…ah well, into every life a little rain sleet snow must fall.)

ETA:  H called just as I was posting this, and damned if it’s not snowing!  The weatherman lied!  (He said the actual snow wouldn’t start until 4pm.)  Now I *really* don’t feel bad for calling in.  There’s an inch or so on the ground, and it’s coming down strong.  Will update with pictures (for Cali) later.

Explore posts in the same categories: Domesticity, Random

Leave a Reply

