Let It Snow

It’s snowing like mad today, has been since before Piper & I got up. I let her sleep in bed with me last night, and other than the snuggling up to my legs which prevented my easily turning over, she behaved herself admirably. She didn’t even try to kiss my face & wake me up until the radio clicked over to NPR at 8:15 (yes, we’re slugs around here some days.)

It’s only 9 degrees outside, and Piper’s decided she doesn’t really like the snow & cold. She’ll trot & bounce through the snow a bit (very cute, if not terribly photograph-able) but eventually starts shivering and wants to come in. Of course, once inside, she enjoys living up to her new nickname of “The Hoover” – she cleans up the bits of tracked-in snow, and all the dropped Christmas tree needles. Who needs a Swiffer? 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Piper

Leave a Reply

