Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen Things about me(We all know I’m a meme ho, so I’m compelled by some dark force to do this silly thing.)1. I’m knitting the coolest diamond afghan – 11 different colors, I think.

2. I have a deep and abiding love for Coca-Cola, accept no substitutes.

3. I can’t decide whether I like James Marsters or Michael Rosenbaum more. Probably JM if he’d lose the silly-ass accent he’s doing these days. MR could pull it out if he’d quit phoning in his part from home and holding his gun (not metaphorical – real handgun here) with a limp wrist.

4. George Eads should NOT under any circumstances be allowed to grow a mustache EVER again. (OK, so that’s not about me, per se, but dang it, that’s atrocious!)

5. I’ve decided to see an RE, but I really don’t want to.

6. I just rescued Piper from near-asphyxiation (ok, not really) due to her evisceration of her stuffed ladybug. So she didn’t even gag – there were STUFFINGS in her MOUTH…she could have DIED!

7. I’m tempted to order a Yarn Ho t-shirt from Knitty. It would go so nicely with my “Top 10 UN Slogans” T-shirt.

8. I’m secretly afraid that I’ll be a horrible mother, and that having a child (through whatever means) is the biggest mistake of my life.

9. My thermostat is set on 53.

10. I really really reeeeally don’t want to work Christmas this year, but I have to.

11. I would love to move to a little house in the country and raise vegetables, and chickens, and babies, and throw pots. Of course there’s still that pesky “income” bit.

12. I fall asleep with the TV on almost every night, totally unintentionally. I think it’s a mild form of narcolepsy.

13. Netflix is the best invention since sliced bread. Who knew that Veronica Mars is such a great show? (We don’t get UPN in this particular slice of America.)

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. Erstellen Mutterschaft

2. Tex and Blondie

3. Unwellness

(leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Explore posts in the same categories: Meme

Leave a Reply

