Arrgh

I just opened my bills (always a mistake) to find that my med mal insurance has doubled for the coming year (that’s an additional $2000, friends!) Arrgh. Where am I going to find *that* money? Looks like more tightening of the belt. All plans for a new vehicle were already on hold, between the threatened cutting of our hours by 25-30% this fall and rising gas prices. Looks like I’ll be detailing the Civic and driving it for a few more years.

In better news, H & I spent the afternoon & evening scrapbooking. I have 8 very cute layouts to show for it (all of Ms. Piper) and H has her own adorable 8 (she’s working on a book for her mother). Before H came over, I planted my lilac bush, irises and creeping phlox that were crying out to be planted, and got rid of the weeds in the sidewalk/driveway/street. That was productive, at least!

Still pissed about the insurance hike. Will have to rework the budget yet again. Ah well. This too shall pass.

Explore posts in the same categories: Domesticity, Rants

Leave a Reply

